You are here

Corporate Structure

Through a democratic process, Inuvialuit beneficiaries directly control Inuvialuit Regional Corporation (IRC) and its subsidiaries.

Each Inuvialuit community, including Aklavik, Inuvik, Paulatuk, Sachs Harbour, Tuktoyaktuk and Ulukhaktok, has a Community Corporation with elected directors. The directors of the six community corporations elect the chair of IRC. This elected member also takes on the responsibility of chief executive officer of IRC. 

The chairs of each Community Corporation, together with the chair of IRC, form the IRC Board of Directors.

Learn more about each Community Corporation

View the IRC Board of Directors

View the Corporate Structure Chart

IRC has four principal subsidiaries, which provide most of the corporation's operational funding: Inuvialuit Development Corporation, Inuvialuit Investment Corporation, Inuvialuit Land Corporation and Inuvialuit Petroleum Corporation.

Together with its in-house divisions, which include Inuvialuit Land Administration and Community Development Division, these organizations make up the core of IRC.



A diversified investment, venture capital and management holding company.

Learn more



Oversees management of a diverse securities portfolio.

Learn more



Responsible for the administration and management of Inuvialuit lands.

Learn more



A medium-sized, diversified and integrated petroleum company.

Learn more



Manages a range of government and Inuvialuit-sponsored programs.

Learn more



Responsible for supervision, management and administration of Inuvialuit lands.

Learn more