You are here

Board of Directors

The Inuvialuit Regional Corporation Board of Directors includes all six elected directors from the Community Corporations and one chair. 

The chair of the IRC Board of Directors is elected by the directors of the six Community Corporations and also takes on the responsibility of chief executive officer of IRC. 

2017 Board of Directors

Duane Smith - Chair
Vernon Amos - Vice-Chair
Gerald (Jerry) Inglangasuk - Secretary/Treasurer
Eddie Dillon - Director
Jordan McLeod - Director
Jack Akhiaktak - Director
Lawrence Ruben - Director
The IRC Board of Directors will meet during the following dates in 2017:
  • February 21, 22 and 23 (Inuvik)
  • April 19, 20 and 21 (Inuvik)
  • August 22, 23 and 24 (Inuvik)
  • November 21, 22, 23 and 24 (Inuvik)

View the Board of Directors for each Community Corporation